Close form

Welcome to Bonneval

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest news.

    Question and Answer

    Small flower icon content separator Small flower icon content separator

    GENERAL

     

    WHAT IS NATURAL MINERAL WATER?

    Water of underground origin is called ‘natural mineral water.’ Its characteristics are as follows:

    • A stable chemical composition
    • Untreated water for consumption (no drinking water treatment or addition of chemical additives)
    • Original purity (no pollution of human origin)
    • The stability of its mineral composition: it’s water that’s favorable to good health

    It is subject to regular internal and external controls, from capture to bottling – thus ensuring optimum quality and one of the world’s best spring waters.

     

    WHAT DOES ARTESIAN SPRING WATER MEAN?

    Artesian water is natural spring water that flows freely to the surface of the earth without human intervention. This is the case with Bonneval water – so, we never drill into the water table. By letting the goodness of Bonneval come naturally to us, we preserve and respect the cycle of nature and the environment.

     

     

    BONNEVAL MINERAL WATER

    WHERE IS THE SPRING?

    Bonneval spring water is located 6 km from Bourg Saint Maurice in Savoy, the heart of the French Alps.

     

    WHAT IS THE MINERAL CONTENT OF BONNEVAL MOUNTAIN SPRING WATER?

    The dry residue of Bonneval water (the rate of minerals present after water evaporation) is 0.18574 oz / Gal (1391 mg / L). Thus, Bonneval is a moderately mineralized water between 0.017 oz and 0.052 oz / Gal (500 and 1500 mg / L) and is recommended for daily consumption and health benefits.

     

    WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT BONNEVAL MINERAL WATER?

    Our water is timeless. Literally, thousands of years old. Bonneval circulates for more than 1,500 years (80% of the water is more than 2,000 years old) through Alpine rocks before springing forth. It’s only after millennia of naturally slow filtering that Bonneval mineral water becomes available to us. It is untouched by man, endowed with extreme purity and a refreshing, unique mineral balance.

     

    THE MINERALS IN BONNEVAL MOUNTAIN SPRING WATER?

    Bonneval natural spring water is sulphated calcium water. That means it contains sulfates, calcium, even magnesium and bicarbonates. It is during its journey through Alpine rocks – and, in particular, gypsum sedimentary rocks – that our water specifically acquires the minerals that give Bonneval its unique crispness and taste.
     

    OUR COMMITMENTS

     

    WHY DID WE GO FOR CARDBOARD BOXES?

    You’ve seen them in the grocery store bottled-water aisle: those plastic pack-wraps that are generally printed over a large part of their surface. That means that sorting centers find it difficult (if not impossible) to recycle. So, we made the natural decision to opt for cardboard boxes – making Bonneval the first bottled-water brand with 100% recyclable packaging.

     

    ARE THE BOTTLES RECYCLABLE?

    THE BOTTLES

    Yes, they are not only recyclable – but also recycled. Bonneval mineral water bottles are made from 100% recycled material (rPET) which gives them a unique, identifiable color. We think it looks nice. And its infinite recyclability is even nicer!

    THE BOTTLE CAPS

    The cap is recyclable but (at this moment) it’s not made from recycled material. Today – for industrial engineering reasons – no bottle on the market offers an rPET cap. With current technological advances this should well happen in the next few years. When it does, we’ll be among the first to use it – keeping Bonneval’s commitment to sustainability a top priority.

    The label

    We’ve chosen the most highly-advanced technology for the printing of our 100% recyclable label. Even the printing ink is 100% biodegradable.

     

    BONNEVAL FACTORY INITIATIVES TO MAKE IT A SUSTAINABLE SPRING WATER?

    Recovered industrial waste has a second life: the water used during production is recovered to be reintroduced into new production cycles – and we use only green electricity sources. Transportation is provided by natural gas trucks to limit pollution in the Bonneval Valley.

     

     

    OUR DEVELOPMENT

     

    IN WHICH COUNTRIES WILL BONNEVAL MINERAL WATER BE AVAILABLE?

    Bonneval Mineral Water is already available in Savoy and throughout France, the US and China. But, soon, our legendary water will also be available beyond European borders (by 2022).

    Find out where to buy Bonneval : FIND BONNEVAL

     

    IS BONNEVAL SPRING WATER AVAILABLE IN GLASS BOTTLES?

    Recycled PET (rPET) plastic continues to be the best container for water – its manufacturing emitting the least greenhouse gases. In fact, the carbon emissions emitted by glass (even returnable) are higher than those emitted by recycled PET plastic. Bonneval has decided not to offer a glass bottle, favoring recycled plastic. Bonneval’s bottles are made from 100% recycled and recyclable materials. Our cap is 100% recyclable PE (polyethylene) and our label is 100% recyclable, printed with 100% biodegradable ink.

     

    HOW CAN I BECOME A DISTRIBUTOR OF BONNEVAL NATURAL SPRING WATER?

    We love this question! If you’re interested in selling or distributing Bonneval natural spring water, we’d love to talk with you! Here’s how: contact us page

     

    HOW TO CONNECT WITH US?

    You can follow us on our Instagram and Facebook.

Close form

Bienvenue à la source de Bonneval

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir notre newsletter et nos dernières actualités.

    Questions Fréquemment Posées

    Small flower icon content separator Small flower icon content separator

    GÉNÉRAL

     

    QU’EST-CE QU’UNE EAU MINÉRALE NATURELLE ?

    On appelle “eau minérale” naturelle une eau d’origine souterraine. Ses caractéristiques sont les suivantes :

    • Une composition chimique stable
    • Une eau non traitée pour être consommée (aucun traitement de potabilisation ni ajout d’additif chimique)
    • Une pureté originelle (absence de pollution d’origine humaine)
    • La stabilité de sa composition en minéraux : elle est la seule eau à bénéficier de propriétés favorables à la santé

    Elle fait l’objet de contrôles réguliers internes et externes, depuis le captage jusqu’à l’embouteillage afin d’assurer une qualité optimale.

     

    QUE SIGNIFIE UNE EAU ARTÉSIENNE ?

    Une eau artésienne est une eau qui jaillit librement à la surface de la terre sans intervention humaine. C’est le cas pour l’eau de Bonneval ; pour y accéder il n’est pas nécessaire de forer dans les nappes phréatiques. En la laissant venir naturellement à nous, nous préservons et respectons la place de l’eau dans le cycle de la nature

     

     

    L’EAU MINÉRALE DE BONNEVAL

    OÙ SE SITUE LA SOURCE ?

    La source de Bonneval se situe à 6 km de Bourg Saint Maurice en Savoie au cœur des Alpes françaises. Elle est nichée à l’embranchement du village de Versoye, sur la route emblématique des Chapieux et du Cormet de Roselend.

     

    QUELLE EST LA MINÉRALITÉ DE L’EAU DE BONNEVAL ?

    Le résidu à sec de l’eau de Bonneval ( le taux de minéraux présent après évaporation de l’eau) est de 1391 mg / L. Il s’agit ainsi d’une eau moyennement minéralisée (entre 500 et 1500 mg / L) recommandée pour une consommation quotidienne.

     

    QUELLE EST LA PARTICULARITÉ DE L’EAU MINÉRALE DE BONNEVAL ?

    Il s’agit d’une eau millénaire. L’eau de Bonneval circule pendant plus de 1500 ans (80% de l’eau a plus de 2000 ans) dans les roches alpines avant de jaillir naturellement à son point d’émergence. Ce n’est qu’après ce temps millénaire que l’eau minérale de Bonneval s’offre à nous en étant préservée de toute intervention humaine, dotée d’une pureté extrême et d’un équilibre minéral unique.

    Retrouvez l’histoire de son parcours sur notre blog.

     

    QUELS SONT LES MINÉRAUX PRÉSENTS DANS BONNEVAL ?

    L’eau de Bonneval est une eau sulfatée calcique. C’est-à-dire qu’elle contient des sulfates, du calcium et même du magnésium et des bicarbonates. C’est lors de son trajet au contact des roches alpines et notamment des roches sédimentaires gypseuses, que l’eau acquiert spécifiquement ces minéraux qui lui confèrent une signature unique.

     

     

    NOS ENGAGEMENTS

     

    POURQUOI AVOIR PRIS LE PARTI D’UN PACK EN CARTON ?

    Un pack en plastique est généralement imprimé sur une grande partie de sa surface, ne permettant pas systématiquement aux centres de tri de le recycler. Ainsi, pour diminuer au maximum l’empreinte carbone, nous avons fait un choix industriel fort, nous avons opté pour une encartonneuse. Ce qui fait de Bonneval le premier pack 100 % recyclable.

     

    LES BOUTEILLES SONT-ELLES RECYCLABLES ?

    LES BOUTEILLES

    Oui, elles sont non seulement recyclables mais aussi recyclées. Les bouteilles d’eau minérale de Bonneval sont constituées à 100 % de matière recyclée (le RPET), cette caractéristique leur donne cette couleur particulière . Nous avons fait le choix de ne pas colorer la matière afin de ne pas ajouter de colorant.

    LE BOUCHON

    Le bouchon est recyclable mais n’est pas constitué de matière recyclée. Aujourd’hui, aucune bouteille sur le marché ne propose de bouchon en RPET, pour des raisons mécaniques. Avec les avancées technologiques actuelles cela pourrait bien arriver dans les années à venir 😉

    L’ÉTIQUETTE

    Nous avons choisi la technologie la plus aboutie pour une étiquette 100 % recyclable. L’encre d’impression que nous utilisons est, elle-aussi, 100 % biodégradable.

     

    QUELLES SONT LES ACTIONS ENVRIONNEMENTALES MISES EN PLACE DANS L’USINE BONNEVAL ?

    Valorisés, les déchets industriels ont une seconde vie : l’eau utilisée pendant la production est récupérée pour être réintroduite dans de nouveaux cycles et l’électricité verte provenant d’une source d’énergie renouvelable est la seule source d’électricité utilisée. Le transport est assuré par des camions au gaz naturel pour limiter la pollution dans la vallée de Bonneval.

     

     

    NOTRE DÉVELOPPEMENT

     

    DANS QUEL PAYS SERA VENDUE L’EAU MINÉRALE DE BONNEVAL ?

    L’eau minérale de Bonneval est déjà disponible en Savoie et sur l’ensemble du territoire français mais sera également disponible au-delà des frontières européennes d’ici 2022.

    Retrouvez nos points de vente sur notre page : trouvez-nous

     

    L’EAU DE BONNEVAL EST-ELLE DISPONIBLE DANS DES BOUTEILLES EN VERRE ?

    Le plastique en PET recyclé reste le contenant pour l’eau le moins émetteur de gaz à effet de serre. En effet, à volume égal, les émissions carbones émises par le verre (même consigné) sont supérieures à celles émises par le plastique PET recyclé. Bonneval a donc décidé de ne pas proposer de bouteille en verre et de privilégier le plastique recyclé. Les bouteilles de Bonneval sont composées à 100% de matières recyclées et recyclables, notre bouchon est en PE (polyéthylène) 100% recyclable, et notre étiquette est 100% recyclable imprimée avec de l’encre 100% biodégradable.

     

    ALLEZ-VOUS PROPOSER DE L’EAU GAZEUSE ?

    Oui, celle-ci sera disponible d’ici la fin d’année en format 1L et 50 cl. L’eau de Bonneval est d’ailleurs légèrement gazeuse naturellement à son point d’émergence.

     

    COMMENT DISTRIBUER L’EAU DE BONNEVAL ?

    Si vous souhaitez commercialiser l’eau minérale de Bonneval, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter via notre site et la page contactez-nous.

     

    OÙ NOUS SUIVRE ?

    Vous pouvez nous suivre sur nos pages InstagramFacebook et également sur notre blog.